Cragsmoor Historical Society

Screenshot 2018-02-19 12.32.53

We are an all-volunteer, not for profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to preserving the history of Cragsmoor N.Y. sharing it with our community and the world.

Beginning in 2003, with the generous support of our community, founders, and a matching N.Y. State grant, we are restoring every inch of our building; the former Cragsmoor Federated Church established by George Innes Jr., Edward L. Henry, and their wives in 1906.

We are curating art, photographs, documents and now on our website, video journals of residents who have lived in Cragsmoor 50, 60 and almost 90 years. It is our goal to share the unique Cragsmoor experience with historians, academic researchers and people who have a passion for learning more about this fantastic community.




© 2018